Andreas Kleiser, CEO & Speaker of the Board

While studying electrical engineering and digital technologies, Andreas founded the BannerCommunity GmbH – before selling it to 1&1 Internet AG. In the following two years he has been working as product manager for 1&1. Finally, in 2001 Andreas co-founded virtual minds AG which he still leads as director and speaker of the management board. He is responsible for strategy, investments and corporate development as well as the business field of media technology. Andreas is married and lives in Kirchzarten near Freiburg.

Christoph Herrnkind, CTO Infrastructure

Already during his school Christoph founded notraffic webserver, one of the first German companies specializing in dedicated rental servers in Germany. While studying business administration in Dusseldorf he founded fast IT GmbH in 2003, together with virtual minds as investor. With the acquisition of fast IT GmbH and myLoc Managed Infrastructure AG and as the CTO of virtual minds, Christoph is responsible for the business field infrastructure. Christoph lives in Meerbusch near Dusseldorf.

Hendrik Kempfert, CSO

Hendrik has been the CSO of virtual minds AG since September 2017. In his newly created position, he drives the ambitious growth plans of the leading European full-stack ad tech provider. The marketing pro has joined us from the Danish ad tech company of Adform, where he was most recently successfully responsible for technology marketing in Germany, Austria and Switzerland as the Managing Director of the DACH region. From our company offices in Hamburg, Hendrik promotes brand profiling of the technology and platform portfolios and supervises marketing of the full-stack offer across all brands. Hendrik is married and lives in Hamburg.

Thomas Peruzzi, CTO Technologie

Thomas was appointed to the Board of virtual minds AG on 1 October 2017 and has been responsible for the further expansion of the full-tech stack across all holding companies, as well as the further integration of dedicated technology solutions and teams. In a variety of consulting functions and (interim) management positions, the accomplished ad tech specialist was previously in charge of the development, expansion and management of technology platforms and solutions for media and digital companies such as Gruner + Jahr, Hubert Burda Media, Axel Springer, Holtzbrinck Publishing Group, Publigroupe, Laterpay und Styria Media Group. In addition to the further technological development of the platform portfolio, his special focus at virtual minds is on identifying additional key technologies for technology organisation and evaluation and integrating additional target companies. Thomas is married and lives near Salzburg.

Joachim Schneidmadl, COO

Joachim joined Virtual Minds AG in 2012 to drive the companies international expansion. Before his entry Joachim was CEO of IntelliShop AG, a leading eCommerce software provider for international enterprise class customers. Further steps in his career included top management positions in market leading media companies like WEB.DE AG and United Internet Media AG. Joachim provides a profound knowledge and expertise in development, marketing and execution of digital business models. For many years he is considered a respected and highly valued expert and manager In the European online business. Joachim is married and lives near Freiburg, Germany.

Dr. Simon Weidenhammer, CFO

Simon joined in 2010 as CFO for Virtual Minds AG. After writing his dissertation in the field of international accounting and several years of experience as a consultant in an accounting firm he joined one of the Big Four consulting firms in Frankfurt in 2007.

There he expanded his experience in the field of corporate acquisitions and sales, and auditing as senior consultant of the transaction advice. He is responsible for finance and accounting of the holding company as well as of its subsidiaries and affiliates. Simon is married and lives in Freiburg.

Andreas Kleiser, CEO und Vorstandssprecher

Während des Studiums der Elektrotechnik/ Digitaltechnik gründete Andreas die BannerCommunity GmbH und veräußerte diese kurz darauf an die 1&1 Internet AG, für die er in den folgenden beiden Jahren als Produktmanager tätig war. 2001 war Andreas Mitgründer der virtual minds AG und führt diese bis heute als CEO und Sprecher des Vorstandes. Er verantwortet Strategie, Beteiligungen und Konzernentwicklung. Andreas ist verheiratet und lebt bei Freiburg.

Christoph Herrnkind, CTO Infrastruktur

Bereits während der Schulzeit gründete Christoph mit notraffic webserver eines der ersten deutschen Unternehmen mit Fokussierung auf dedicated Mietserver in Deutschland. Neben dem anschließenden Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Düsseldorf gründete er 2003 gemeinsam mit virtual minds als Investor die fast IT GmbH. Mit der vollständigen Übernahme der fast IT GmbH und der myLoc Managed Infrastructure AG verantwortet Christoph das Segment Infrastruktur als CTO von virtual minds. Christoph lebt bei Düsseldorf.

Hendrik Kempfert, CSO

Hendrik ist seit September 2017 CSO der virtual minds AG und forciert in seiner neu geschaffenen Position die ambitionierten Wachstumspläne des führenden europäischen Full-Stack-Adtech-Anbieters. Der Vermarktungsprofi kam vom dänischen Adtech-Unternehmen Adform, wo er zuletzt als Managing Director DACH erfolgreich die Technologievermarktung in der DACH-Region verantwortete. Vom Unternehmensstandort Hamburg aus treibt Hendrik die Markenprofilierung des Technologie- und Plattformportfolios voran und kümmert sich um die markenübergreifenden Vermarktung des Full-Stack-Angebots. Hendrik ist verheiratet und lebt in Hamburg.

Thomas Peruzzi, CTO Technologie

Thomas wurde zum 1. Oktober 2017 in den Vorstand der virtual minds AG berufen und verantwortet seitdem gruppenübergreifend den weiteren Ausbau des Full-Tech-Stacks sowie die weitere Integration der dedizierten Technologielösungen und -teams. Der versierte Adtech-Spezialist hat in zahlreichen Beratungsfunktionen und (Interims-)Managementpositionen den Auf- und Ausbau sowie das Management technologischer Plattformen und Lösungen in Medien- und Digitalunternehmen wie Gruner + Jahr, Hubert Burda Media, Axel Springer, Holtzbrinck Publishing Group, Publigroupe, Laterpay und Styria Media Group verantwortet. Bei virtual minds konzentriert er sich neben der Weiterentwicklung des Plattformportfolios vor allem auf die Identifizierung weiterer Schlüsseltechnologien für das Technologie-Setup und die Prüfung und Integrationen weiterer Zielunternehmen. Thomas ist verheiratet und lebt bei Salzburg.

Joachim Schneidmadl, COO

Seit 2012 ergänzt Joachim den Vorstand der virtual minds AG und verantwortet als COO gruppenübergreifend die Produktstrategie für den Geschäftsbereich Mediatechnologie, sowie den internationalen Expansionskurs des Unternehmens. Mit erstklassigen Insights in Technologieentwicklungen und Unternehmensstrategien ist er gefragter Gesprächspartner für disruptive, digitale Innovationen und deren Auswirkungen auf Märkte und ihre Teilnehmer. Vor seinem Wechsel zur virtual minds group war Joachim Vorstand der IntelliShop AG und Leiter Mediamanagement bei der United Internet Media AG. Joachim ist verheiratet und lebt bei Freiburg.

Dr. Simon Weidenhammer, CFO

Simon stieß 2010 als CFO zur virtual minds AG. Nach seiner Promotion im Bereich der internationalen Rechnungslegung und mehrjähriger Erfahrung als Consultant in einer Steuer- und Wirtschaftsprüfungskanzlei wechselte er im Jahr 2007 zu einer der Big Four Beratungsgesellschaften nach Frankfurt. Dort konnte er als Senior Consultant der Transaktionsberatung seine Erfahrungen im Bereich der Unternehmensübernahmen und -Verkäufe und der Wirtschaftsprüfung ausbauen. Er verantwortet Finanz- und Rechnungswesen der Holding sowie Töchter und Beteiligungen. Simon ist verheiratet und lebt in Freiburg.